Skip to content

Latest commit

 

History

History
28 lines (18 loc) · 1.4 KB

File metadata and controls

28 lines (18 loc) · 1.4 KB
title Cancel Existing Pledge
sidebar_position 5

In Engage, you can cancel any existing pledge. Cancellation can occur due to many reasons e.g. an account that created a certain pledge got closed, the pledger had some financial issues or unanticipated events occurred like emergencies etc.

To cancel a pledge, follow the steps.

1. Select a pledge from an account's profile: Giving section, by clicking the pen icon under Pledges or and click its reference to land onto the pledge screen.

Search pledge Gif

2. On the top left-hand side, click the three dots (...) and select Cancel Pledge.

:::note Pledges with status complete cannot be cancelled. :::

Select cancel

3. An Are you sure to cancel this pledge screen pops-up which will end the current pledge. Choose any cancellation reason from the drop-down, add any extra notes, choose whether to transfer the donation amount of this pledge to another pledge as yes or no and click OK.

:::note If you choose yes, a search pledge screen pops up with a list of all existing pledges. Choose any pledge to transfer the amount to and that pledge reference will appear on the cancel pledge screen. :::

Cancel pledge screen