HELP: duplicated Users after logging via OIDC #345
Answered by
christiaangoossens
Jun 10, 2026
Replies: 1 comment 3 replies
|
Activate user linking, delete the admin Francesco without the username and login again with OIDC. Afterwards disable user linking. User linking will automatically link your user if the OIDC user has the same (exact case sensitive) username as your HA user Note that it should be disabled after initial onboarding due to the risk of account takeover and only works on first login (or when the OIDC account is fully deleted) |
3 replies
Answer selected by
christiaangoossens
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment

Activate user linking, delete the admin Francesco without the username and login again with OIDC. Afterwards disable user linking.
User linking will automatically link your user if the OIDC user has the same (exact case sensitive) username as your HA user
Note that it should be disabled after initial onboarding due to the risk of account takeover and only works on first login (or when the OIDC account is fully deleted)